5 5
sp346

Tell Me About Your Avatar And User Name

It seems this is a very small community and you guys all know each other. As I don't really know anybody, I was just curious about what made you pick your avatar/user name.

My user name is what I use for all online accounts, it just makes life easier. Too many other stuff to remember. It was my user name given to me when I was a student at Columbia (a long, long, long time ago).

Yes most of us do know each other, since we all went to the same college and were all apart of the Anime Club there.

As for the name...I went with a different spelling of Dragon Fire and the 75 well I'll leave that out of the reason

the Avatar is one of the charaters from 07-Ghost that I want to cosplay as one of these years

Drakenfyre75 is correct. A good chuck of the members right now know each other from the College where we were part of the anime club there. I started this site keep the anime club members in touch after graduation and to get new members together to converse online. (Im hoping we can get more members here to grow.)

As Far as my name is concerned I grabbed my name from the main character from Fooly Cooly.

My avatar is an actual avatar from fooly cooly. ;)

I'm one of those that wasn't in the anime club that most people were in here so I'm part of that "growth" that Naota has been talking about. I met Naota at work and we became friends. He knew I was into anime and was club president of the anime club at the college I went to so here I am.

I may have moved out of the Hudson Valley, but I'm still really looking forward to seeing this place grow into a large thriving community.

My nickname, Kenshin, comes from the series Rurouni Kenshin which is my favorite series. The avatar is Kenshin's face.

• Like 1

The HV Anime Club is open for anyone. If your in the Hudson Valley of NY Great. If not. You can still participate here in the forums. That is what the World Wide Web is all about. :D